← | posts / 8BitDo SN30 Pro USB Manual | 2019-08-15

The manual that 8bitdo offers is not complete so I decided to write down what I found out about the controller. For example, the manual does not tell you that you can indeed turn the vibration feature on or off. I thought that a firmware update might fix it but it actually didn’t.


Key Combinations (while plugged in)

L + R + Select: Toggles vibration

Star + Any key: Toggles turbo feature for that button.


Key Combinations (while plugging in)

L + R: Firmware update mode

This exposes a USB drive that a firmware file can be copied on. You can get them from https://support.8bitdo.com. It did not work on Linux in my case and the controller wouldn’t start up after copying the file on. It did work when I copied the .dat file with Windows XP, though.